Instant Quinoa Dosa

  
I use a lot of quinoa in my everyday food. I can owe a lot of weight loss to this simply amazing grain. In summers, quinoa tabbouleh has been a regular dinner at home. That said, I had never tried making the dosa till today. It happened quite accidentally I must say. I had soaked some quinoa to try to sprout, so that I could make some salad. Maybe the temperature was too low, the grains never sprouted even after a couple of days. So, I thought it might be a good idea to try making dosas, anyway it was one of those days when it was boring coming up with something for dinner. 

It worked out wonderfully. It’s a great dosa for a quick dinner or breakfast. I do prefer the fermented taste of a dosa, though…. This tastes a teeny bit sweetish. But it’s healthy!! 

Ingredients:

  • 2 cup measures quinoa- soaked for about  2 hours and drained
  • Rice- soaked for a couple of hours too. 
  • Salt to taste
  • Baking soda-1/2 tsp
  • Oil for making dosas

Method:

Gring the soaked quinoa and rice to a thick pancake batter consistency. Add the salt and mix well. Add the soda bicarb and stir in. Make the dosas as you would. 

  
The dosas come out really crisp. 

Serve hot with some ghee and chutney.

Leave a Reply

